Executive Committee

Program Co-Director

Photo of biochemistry professor Brian Fox, director of BTP

Brian G. Fox / Biochemistry
bgfox@biochem.wisc.edu
(608) 262-9708

 

Program Co-Director

Photo of Beth Meyerand

Beth Meyerand / Biomedical Engineering
memeyerand@wisc.edu
(608) 263-1685

Executive Committee

Structure and Function Theme

Theme Leader:

Samuel Butcher / Biochemistry
butcher@biochem.wisc.edu
(608) 263-3890

Theme Advisor to Assistant Faculty Mentors:

Andrew Buller / Chemistry
abuller@wisc.edu
(608) 265-8431

Systems Biology Theme

Theme Leader:

Vatsan Raman / Biochemistry
sraman4@wisc.edu
(608) 890-1036

Theme Advisor to Assistant Faculty Mentors:

Michael G. Thomas / Bacteriology
thomas@bact.wisc.edu
(608) 263-9075

Cells, Tissues and Organisms Theme

Theme Leader:

Kristyn S. Masters / Biomedical Engineering
kmasters@wisc.edu
(608) 265-4052

Technology Development Theme

Theme Leader:

Philip Romero / Biochemistry
promero2@wisc.edu
(608) 262-5943

Theme Advisor to Assistant Faculty Mentors:

Joshua Coon / Chemistry and Biomolecular Chemistry
jcoon@wisc.edu
(608) 263-1718

The BTP Co-Directors and each member of the Executive Committee serve as contact points and advocates for the recruitment and retention of individuals with disabilities from their respective departments, schools, and colleges.